February 24, 2009

  • Catching up!

    Phew, it certainly has been busy this past week.  I have been meaning to post some of the photos I took on Friday with Alice and Chris.  There have been birthdays, parties and getting hubby ready to go to a conference in NM to keep me more than occupied!  Hubby is away now so I am busier with chores, homework, reading and consoling small people who miss their Daddy.

    Most of the photos I am posting are from the Oklahoma Trails exhibit

    Swift fox


    Mexican Wolf

     
    Sandhill Crane

    Not sure what this one is - but love those blue eyes!


    Elk

    We all had a fun time.  I probably dragged poor Chris and Alice further than they were comfortable with.  My feet didn't hurt like theirs did,  my face hurt most from laughing - hehehhe!!

Comments (6)

  • Beautiful pictures , Gill . Those two first ones above  are certainly not busy like you. They seem relaxed !! hum ! The wolf !!!?
    Love

    Michel

  • Great photos, that fox looks so comfortable!

  • great photos. You were able to get much more of the wolf than I was. That blasted fence kept getting in the way. As it was I had to paste two photos together to get just the head. I put it on facebook.

  • @Alice - yep, I also got the pile of poo right in front of the wolf too, blech!  I cloned some leaves over it.

  • All of these are just amazing photos Gill. I can't even begin to pick a favorite!

  • How gorgeous!  That swift fox is great (and all of them are!).

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment