February 15, 2009

  • Today at OKC zoo

    It was pretty chilly today at the zoo but we were wrapped up.

    I'm glad we went,  it was worth braving the cold.


     

    A few daffodils were blooming, always a welcome sight!

    We watched the gorillas playing for a bit then when I went to the orang enclosure there was a new addition.

     

    He's an 8 year old male transferred up from Houston Zoo.  He is adorable and loved to watch us as much as we loved watching him. 

    The big cats were enjoying the sun too.

     

Comments (8)

  • Beautiful photos from your zoo trip.  I haven't seen any daffodils in bloom yet around here- but it shouldn't be too long.

  • Good work! You guys really enjoy the zoo!

  • wow, I'm jealous! We won't get daffodils for a long time! Great photos as always!

  • All wonderful pictures as always Gill!  Oh how I miss the Tulsa zoo!

  • i'm smiling about 'pretty chilly'  followed by a cheerful daf.  we are at -20 this morning.  it looks like you woke Leapord up and he is none too happy.

  • @bumblefish - hehehheh.  Yes, I guess it is all relative!  A chilly Oklahoma day is balmy compared to our time spent in New Hampshire!

  • Did I hear today that an orang got loose for a while today at the OKC Zoo? I hope they know how he got out -- and fixed it. Great photos... looking forward to our zoo visit tomorrow

  • @Alice - 

    Hmmmm, I hadn't heard that. But I have been absorbed in house cleaning so it's entirely possible! Do you think we should put on our running shoes just in case?!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment