November 28, 2008

  • It's beginning to look a little like Christmas

     The kids started pestering Daddy to get their tree from the attic as soon as he woke up this morning.  I had 2 hours of "when is Daddy getting up?"  "Can we go wake him now?"

    I think they were happy to get to work, don't you?

    IMG_4241

    IMG_4243

    IMG_4247

    IMG_4259

    IMG_4261

    IMG_4252

    The rest of our decorations will go up over the next few weeks.  So we have all this to look forward to again with the big tree.

Comments (11)

  • I LOVE that third picture down but when he gets older he is going to kill if you show it to anyone. lol

  • Awww.  They are so cute decorating their tree. 

  •  I love the magic of Christmas! These kids were very excited! They did a splendid job.

  • The fourth picture is my favorite... love them all, though. What a great job they did of decorating their tree. It looks wonderful.

  • what a cute tree!

  • It is such fun watching the younguns decorating the tree, isn't it??  It is so exciting for them than you cannot help but get drawn into their enthusiasm.  With our grands, it seems once they get close to their teen years it becomes more of a "chore" than fun. 

    I think they did an awesome job with their tree.  Did they get a special treat afterwards??

  • @mimiwi - They had hot chocolate and a snack by the tree.  All that work made them hungry!

  • They are so into it.  I need them over here to help decorate my little tree and my big tree.  The big one is up and only has lights.  It needs some serious work.....Hope all is well with you.

  • @closethippie - I can fedex them to you tomorrow!!

  • Their genuine happiness is visible .

    Thank you Gill for your wishes for my wife .

    Love

    Michel

  • Lovely! Ours is still lying in the box behind the sofa. The Kids are on their own for much of the break – Karon and I are off to Portugal. And I have to say, your daughter is so much like you!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment