November 8, 2008

  • More from the zoo

      Alice and I headed to the zoo yesterday for our November photography outing.  Chris is on vacation in Greece the lucky duck!

    It was a beautiful fall day in the mid 60s, just perfect sweater weather.

    I am still working through the 180 odd photos that I took, but here are some of my favorites so far!

     

    IMG_3891 IMG_3895

    Xerxes, the male lion cub.

    IMG_3909

    Not sure what this bird is but it is native to Oklahoma.  Edit  it's a Sandhill Crane they are resident in south west Oklahoma in winter according to my bird book.

    I always have a great time at the zoo taking photographs, it's especially nice to have some company that is understanding about me taking so many photos.  Thanks Alice!

Comments (6)

  • Your ability to get such a good shot through a chain link fence is making me very jealous. Great photos.

  • Always enjoy your photos girl!

  • I always have a great time when you go to the zoo too, as I get to enjoy your wonderful photos!

  • Your zoo is beautiful. How large is it? You make it seem HUGE!! Sorry I haven't been around to see the comings and goings of your family and life. The spouse and I have been making some major decisions. See my blog to find out what. Hee hee.

  • They are great shots.  I think the sandhill crane is native in SC also.  About 95% sure of that.  Been awhile since I studied SC history and geography, but I would say so.

  • You love photography and you have talent and passion for this . I understand you like to share with someone .
    Love

    Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment