April 4, 2009

  • Little lady is 6!

    Our “baby” had a birthday this week and we had her birthday party today.  It is our wedding anniversary too – double celebrations!

    She decided on a “fancy” tea party theme invited all the girls in her class.  No tea for the little ladies though – they had pink lemonade instead (Daddy and I had a cuppa though!!) 

    Here are some photos of the treats I made.


    Teapot shortbread


    Cupcake bites

    The girls all had a great time and little lady got some great gifts!  Tonight once I put the kids to bed I am putting up my feet and having a glass of wine with my sweetie.

     

Comments (14)

  • I LOVE shortbread cookies! These treats are so cute. Know she had a wonderful day.

  • Oh, yummy… The shortbread AND the tiny cupcakes look just perfect for a tea party.

  • @Alice - 

    The “cupcakes” are more of a candy. The centers are strawberry cake crumbles mixed with cream cheese frosting. They are rolled and then placed in a peanut butter cup mold that is filled with chocolate and then once the choc is set up them they are turned over and dipped in white or pink chocolate!

  • Aww, happy birthday to your little lady! My little lady turned 21 today. Yikes! Makes me feel old! I miss the tea party days. Glad you had fun!

  • Gillian!  You are so talented!  I love the Teapot cookies (I’d die for good shortbread about now)  YUM!  and the cupcake bites are so dainty!  Lovely party I’m sure you had!

  • And, lest I forget, Happy Anniversary!

  • Teapot shortbread cookies…..how clever.  Happy Birthday to the little lady!

  • wunnerful wunnerful…happy birthday to your little one…and many more anniversaries to you and your sweetheart… grow old together, the best is yet to be…

  • Love the tea pots!

  • neat teapot cookie. Hi, I noticed you stopped by.

  • I am drooling here looking at those pics!

  • I am late Gill . It was a nice week . happy birthday for the little lady and happy anniversary for you both.
    Love

    Michel

  • I made some tea pot sugar cookies for our last garden club too. . . only I iced mine. The icing got all smushed down when I put plastic wrap over the platter.  

  • @Christine - 

    Iwas going to let the girls frost and decorate the cookies but realised they would have more than enough sugar without frosting!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *